INVESTIGATORS

Joanna "Asia" Maselko, ScD

PRINCIPAL INVESTIGATOR

Associate Professor

Department of Epidemiology

UNC-Chapel Hill

jmaselko@email.unc.edu 

Atif Rahman, PhD

Professor

Institute of Population Health Sciences

University of Liverpool 

atif.rahman@liverpool.ac.uk  

Siham Sikander, PhD

Adjunct Professor

Community Research & Mental Health

Health Services Academy

sihamsikander@gmail.com  

Lisa Bates, ScD

Assistant Professor

Department of Epidemiology

Columbia University 

lb2290@columbia.edu  

Sonia Bhalotra, PhD

Professor

Department of Economics

University of Essex

srbhal@essex.ac.uk 

Victoria Baranov, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Economics

University of Melbourne

victoria.baranov@unimelb.edu.au   

Ashley Hagaman, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences

Yale University 

ashley.hagaman@yale.edu 

Pietro Biroli, PhD

Assistant Professor

Department of Economics

University of Zurich 

pietro.biroli@econ.uzh.ch  

Elizabeth Turner, PhD

Associate Professor

Department of Biostatistics & Bioinformatics

Duke Global Health Institute

Duke University

liz.turner@duke.edu  

OTHER TEAM MEMBERS

Amina Bibi, MPH

Human Development Research Foundation

amina.bibi@hdrfoundation.org

Esther Chung, MS

Graduate Research Assistant

UNC-Chapel Hill

echung@unc.edu

Camilla Dohlman, BA

Graduate Research Assistant

Webmaster

UNC-Chapel Hill

camillad@email.unc.edu

Allison Frost, PhD

Postdoctoral Researcher

UNC-Chapel Hill

allisonfrost@unc.edu

John Gallis, ScM

Biostatistician 

Department of Biostatistics & Bioinformatics

Duke Global Health Institute

Duke University

john.gallis@duke.edu

Sarah Haight, MPH

Graduate Research Assistant

UNC-Chapel Hill

shaight@unc.edu

Naira Ikram

Undergraduate Research Assistant 

Duke University

naira.ikram@duke.edu

Kate LeMasters, MPH

Graduate Research Assistant

UNC-Chapel Hill

khelen@live.unc.edu

Abid Malik

Elissa Scherer, BS

Jerusha Weaver, MPH, CHES

Ahmed Zaidi, MS

Human Development Research Foundation

abid.malik@hdrfoundation.org

Research Assistant

UNC-Chapel Hill

eeelissa@live.unc.edu

Project Manager

UNC-Chapel Hill

jweave25@ad.unc.edu

Database Developer

Human Development Research Foundation

ahmed.zaidi@hdrfoundation.org

Yunji Zhou, MS

Biostatistician

Department of Biostatistics & Bioinformatics

Duke Global Health Institute

Duke University

yunji.zhou@duke.edu